BORRELIOOSI/RETROVIRUS(XMRV)

Borrelioosiin sairastuneiden henkilökohtaisia kokemuksia taudista ja sen hoidosta.

Valvojat:Jatta1001, Borrelioosiyhdistys, Waltari, Bb

Vastaa Viestiin
soijuv
BORRELIOOSI/RETROVIRUS(XMRV)

Viesti Kirjoittaja soijuv » To Huhti 29, 2010 11:51

Retroviruksen osuus borrelioosioireisiin/krooniseen väsymysoireyhtymään?

56-vuotias lääkäri kertoo omasta ja tyttärensä kokemuksista blogissaan.

http://treatingxmrv.blogspot.com/

Open letter to the ME/CFS/Lyme communities. Please disseminate.
I am a 56 year old physician with ME/CFS/atypical MS. I have a daughter with ME/CFS/Lyme Disease. I was an emergency physician. After I got sick, I recovered enough to have a private practice. I treated brain injury with neurofeedback and HBOT. In that context, I treated patients with Lyme/CFS/ASD/PTSD/mood disorders. I am also well versed in complementary, alternative, integrative, functional medicines and bioidentical hormone replacement.

When I read the paper in Science about XMRV being highly associated with CFS, it was apparent to me as a physician and a patient that this was it. When I realized that the virus is sensitive in vitro to existing safe HIV drugs, I thought and still think that it is a miracle. In fact, I am stunned by the sudden overabundance of caution in the treating physicians. It would seem that nobody wants to try it. Despite being given the key. Never mind that we are a patient population that has been experimented on for decades.